Row Wrapper 2

Appian Way Celtic Cottage

4.2727
(11 Reviews)

Capacity

1 Bedroom
1 Bath
Sleeps 2

Search Availability

About

Celtic Cottage at Avalon is the newest addition to the Appian Way Cottages and Avalon Guest Cottage. Located only 8 minutes from Main Street this Cottage has all the right amenities. This cottage has a nice comfortable king-size bed that over-looks the living room and fireplace.

Located in the bathroom is a nice two-person granite shower with a rain shower-head. There is also a full kitchen with basic utensils and a table for two. Located on the back porch is a private hot tub along with chairs to sit out on and enjoy the Hill Country views and wildlife. There is also a nice front porch to look out on as well.

The Celtic Cottage at Avalon is a little different from the other units on the property. It has a native rock exterior along with granite counter tops. Throughout the cottage there are items from Ireland that the owners have brought back from their trip. Celtic Cottage is the perfect place to come and relax and enjoy a nice cottage in the Hill Country.

Features

Amenities

  • King
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Standard Coffee Maker
  • Full Kitchen with basic utensils
  • Small dining area
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Fireplace
  • Walk in shower
  • No Children
  • Hair Dryer
  • Robes provided during stay
  • Propane Fireplace
  • Covered Front Porch
  • Off street parking
  • Outdoor Seating
  • Deer Feeders Nearby
  • Charcoal BBQ Grill
  • Wildlife Feeders
  • Hill Country Acreage
  • CD Player
  • ipod docking station
  • Festivals
  • Clock/Radio
  • Private Hot tub

Location

  • Fredericksburg

Accommodation

  • Cabin/Bungalow
  • 1

Area

  • Lady Bird Johnson Golf Course
  • Peach Picking / Orchard Tours
  • Admiral Nimitz Museum
  • Historic District
  • Wineries and Vineyards
  • Fredericksburg Herb Farm
  • Main Street Shopping
  • Enchanted Rock National Park
  • Lady Bird Johnson State Park
  • Out of Town

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Birthday getaway

November 2022
, Corpus Christi, TX United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

Spent a few days at property for wife’s birthday. Have stayed at this property 2 times previous. Always a great time with the feeling of being out in the country with the silence of the night and the abundance of deer . Only disappointment was not having bikes on property that were available on the previous stays.

Manager's Response

We are so sorry for the trouble. The owner removed the bikes a while back. Thank you for being wonderful guests. We hope you will come back soon!

Disappointed

October 2022
, Austin, TX US

Overall
2
Services from rental manager
1
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
3

We rented this cabin because it had a hot tub but were told upon check-in that it did not work. We were able to get out of staying there a second night with a refund but it would have been nice to know about it sooner so that we could make other arrangements. I am going to check the "recommend" box but I would ask first to make sure everything is functioning before checking in.

Great, but noisy

August 2022
, New Braunfels, TX United States

Overall
3
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
4

It was okay, but there was construction going on right next door that started EARLY Saturday and continued all weekend. You would think that construction wouldn't happen on the weekend when people are renting these cabins, but that's not the case.

Manager's Response

We are so sorry for the trouble! Please contact us about a discount on a future stay. :)

Fannin

February 2022
, Abernathy, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Awesome Stay , staff was unbelievably nice and very intentional to make our stay the very best possible. The Celtic is a very nice ,quaint , simple getaway spot close to the square for easy access. We will definitely be back!

Manager's Response

We are so happy to hear that your stay was great. We hope you come back real soon(and bring friends and family)

Last Min Getaway

January 2022
, Austin, TX United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
3
Location
5
Property condition
3

Nice cottage on a great piece of property. You are pretty much alone, but you can see other homes. Pretty quiet. Great walking. Hot tub was wonderful, comfy bed.

Manager's Response

Thank you Christi for your wonderful review. Please come back soon.

Excellent Stay

December 2021
, Richardson, TX US

Overall
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Excellent, just what we were looking for. Nice a secluded yet just a short drive from downtown. Exactly what was advertised and what we were looking for.

Manager's Response

We appreciate you being our guest. Thank you for a super review. Please come back soon.

Fantastic Views, Quiet and Clean

October 2021
, Arlington, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

One of the most beautiful sites in Fredericksburg. We enjoyed the views, wildlife and peace and quite. Will book this cabin again.

Manager's Response

Wonderful! We are happy you enjoyed you getaway. Please come back soon.

getaway

September 2021
, El Paso, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

it was a great rental...great location, great staff, super friendly and accommodating. I will definitely stay there again! I only had two small very fixable issues. 1. The register located above the bathroom door is broken and rattled loudly every time the A/C kicked. We had a hard time staying asleep. 2. Although not used significantly, the tv small and hard to see when sitting up against the headboard. Like I said, two small issues.

Manager's Response

Great! We are happy you enjoyed your visit. We will take care of the register and and so sorry your sleep was interrupted. Hope you come back soon.

BRW- Great getaway

April 2021
, Arlington, Texas United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
4
Property condition
4

It was great! Peaceful,loved seeing the deer come by. Definitely do this again.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your feedback! Please come back and see us!

Perfect spot!

March 2021
, Wichita Falls, TX United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

We loved our stay. The full kitchen is a huge bonus! We had deer every evening and morning right outside the cottage. The hot tub was clean and worked great. The bikes were a fun addition too!

The bed and pillows were not the most comfortable so if you are picky you might bring your own pillow. While the shower was spacious, the rain shower head wasn't our favorite, and because there is no shower door, it's hard not to get water outside the shower! But those things did not ruin our stay by any means.

We definitely recommend the Celtic Cottage.

Manager's Response

Thank you for your feedback! Please come back and see us!

Nice Cabin

March 2021
, Baytown, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very quiet, hot tub very relaxing to soak your troubles away.

Manager's Response

Happy to hear you had a relaxing time. This cabin is perfect to getaway from the hustle and bustle and relax. We look forward to seeing you again!